2 verses of scripture cause me to fear God in what I say and promote. ONLY follow Jesus, and NEVER follow me or any other person.

Good mornin. BTW, when you see my image on a post header, it’s not because I want to be looked at. It’s my way of heightening my personal accountability for the serious subject-matter of a post. 


Now on to the article…

God doesn’t have conflicting truths about anything. Which necessarily means that He’s not the Author of a lot of what’s being taught out there. And (I believe that) none of us have everything right doctrinally. Which then means that all of us are wrong on some things. And promoting doctrinal error scares me very much. Do you ever think on that, and get fearful about the consequences of teaching error? I do.

What drives me to take the risk though, is that I want people to get saved, and ironically, I want to help people steer away from error. Even though I have to be promoting some error myself, (but never knowingly). Do you believe that any one person is right about everything doctrinally? I don’t, so I therefore have to include myself as a promoter of error. 

…That’s why I put the phrase on my site’s tagline…”I don’t have all the answers to the mysteries of the bible”… (because I don’t). So don’t take my word for anything. Get your king James bible and test everything that I say. Not only for grammatical accuracy, but for context as well.

I’m just learnin as God is teaching me, but I very definitely make mistakes along my journey. Be a follower of only Jesus, and never be a follower of me or any other person.

So here’s those 2 verses that I mentioned earlier that give me a healthy fear of God:


“My brethren, be not many masters, knowing that we shall receive the greater condemnation.” James 3.1


“But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.” Matthew 12.36

1 Comment

  1. Lee, I like your thoughts in this post. I too feel the way you do. One thing I’ve noticed is your love for God’s word. I also notice that you promote the KJV Bible. Your verse in James 3:1 Let not many of you become teachers, my brethren, knowing that as such we will incur a stricter judgment. NASB. IN MY OPENION MUCH CLEARER and closer to the original. One might see the teacher and judgment content that is in the original from the KJV, but not necessarily. I personally use several different resources when studying. God bless you and keep up the good work. And you are right no one of us has all truth.

    Like

Leave a Reply

