For every person who rejects the gospel

Luke 10.9-16

“And heal the sick that are therein, and say unto them, The kingdom of God is come nigh unto you.

1010. But into whatsoever city ye enter, and they receive you not, go your ways out into the streets of the same, and say,

1111. Even the very dust of your city, which cleaveth on us, we do wipe off against you: notwithstanding be ye sure of this, that the kingdom of God is come nigh unto you.

1212. But I say unto you, that it shall be more tolerable in that day for Sodom, than for that city.

1313. Woe unto thee, Chorazin! woe unto thee, Bethsaida! for if the mighty works had been done in Tyre and Sidon, which have been done in you, they had a great while ago repented, sitting in sackcloth and ashes.

1414. But it shall be more tolerable for Tyre and Sidon at the judgment, than for you.

1515. And thou, Capernaum, which art exalted to heaven, shalt be thrust down to hell.

1616. He that heareth you heareth me; and he that despiseth you despiseth me; and he that despiseth me despiseth him that sent me.”


Proverbs 1.24-33

“Because I have called, and ye refused; I have stretched out my hand, and no man regarded; 25. But ye have set at nought all my counsel, and would none of my reproof: 26. I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your fear cometh; 27. When your fear cometh as desolation, and your destruction cometh as a whirlwind; when distress and anguish cometh upon you. 28. Then shall they call upon me, but I will not answer; they shall seek me early, but they shall not find me: 29. For that they hated knowledge, and did not choose the fear of the LORD: 30. They would none of my counsel: they despised all my reproof. 31. Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled with their own devices. 32. For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the prosperity of fools shall destroy them. 33. But whoso hearkeneth unto me shall dwell safely, and shall be quiet from fear of evil.”  

Leave a Reply

