Do you ever visit with God in your thoughts?

“Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O LORD, my strength, and my redeemer.” Psalm 19.14

Most of my praying is done in my thoughts. Maybe it’s right, or maybe it’s not, but that’s my reality. Sometimes I feel hindered by my words, they just aren’t as fluid and as expansive as my mind. As I drive, or lay in bed, my thoughts or my spirit commune with God on a whole spectrum of matters. 

And sometimes I don’t feel like praying for specific matters. Like this mornin for example. I just woke up and verbally thanked Him for loving me and for giving me His righteousness. The whole prayer probably lasted 15 seconds.

Other times, I just talk to Him like a regular conversation I have with people. Thanks to the new and living way, I can approach Him with bold confidence, knowing that the veil was removed by Christ. I can be real with Him, just as anyone else can.
So an extra special good mornin to you. πŸ‘
Click here for the way of salvation

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

