God’s love for us is so much greater than we understand

https://doridrabek.net/2017/05/23/todays-encouraging-thought-62/

You know how 1 Corinthians 2.16 says that we have the mind of Christ? Well, I experienced a taste of that just now. A fellow trucker slowly drove past me looking for his trailer, and I looked at him and felt God’s love for him. In some sort of way he represented all of humanity to me. I felt sorry for him, (in a kindness/compassionate way), I thought, if you only knew how much God loves you; He loves you so much.

God’s love for us is so much more strong and unconditional than we can relate to. But He often gives us a glimpse of it in ordinary circumstances. He LOVES us to pieces.

It’s what my hick-vocabulary calls “gooder love!” 😃👍

There’s a nice song embedded in this post which is linked above, and that song’s message is about God’s great love.

Click here for the way of salvation

Categories: Tags:

Leave a Reply

