“Beloved, if God so loved us, we ought also to love one another.” 1 Jn. 4.11

Good mornin to you my friend.

This mornin I read a Christian’s post, and what I read prompted me to relay something very important that God had to teach me also. And it’s directly connected to 1 Corinthians 13.1…”Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.”

What am I saying? I’m saying that a person can be correct about information, and yet the message can be completely nullified, because of it being needlessly insulting towards people. Due to snide, know-it-all, or arrogant-sounding tones sprinkled into the message. When I read one of these articles, I can pick up on the spirit of it easily. It may even contain some kind wording, but that’s actually a decoy. What these people’s spirits are actually communicating to others is: “I’m smarter, or more enlightened than you, so I’m laboring to straighten you out.”…all because I care of course.

That’s what 1 Corinthians 13 is all about. If whatever isn’t done with love, it’s worthless. And I don’t always hit the mark either, but I’m thankful that God is improving my sensibilities towards others. 

So I thank you for being kind enough to read my post.

Click here for the way of salvation

9 Comments

  1. This is something i have to work on in my own life. I should know better being ive experienced this first hand ….but i tend to forget . I pray the Lord help me everyday with this. Its soooo important! Thankyou for posting this and helping put a fire in my gut.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A few days ago….God smacked me in the back of the head…and yes..i felt it….for having an arrogant tone /attitude over a situation. And when i listened to him….and did what he told me too…..the situation turned out wayyy better than i could have imagined. Lesson learned.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I had to pick up my Bible and read all of chapter 12 πŸ™‚ Praise God ! And yes sir Lee … i was babtized on 5/13/17 at 10:00 am πŸ™‚ An 89 yr old preacher from my childhood ( whom i respect alot )performed it to me and a brother i went to school with…was a double. Our mothers were there …a family friend..and my roommate. I will never forget it. Gods presense was there bigtime. Alot of crying and praising the Lord. The preacher said this was his last babtism. And let me just say that water was cold lol

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I had my mom read Philippians 2 : 5 – 11 . , . . then i gave my testimomy how Jesus saved me …then was dunked. Thanks Lee πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just now read that passage in Philippians that you mentioned that your mom read, and that was a VERY Christ honoring section of scripture.
      And you giving your testimony at your baptism was a perfect use of it!
      I’m thrilled at what God is doing in your life brother.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This is excellent Lee… it is so great to examine our attitudes and motives… I believe it was Chuck Swindoll who said, “I ask myself every morning…what is your motive?” I try to remember to do that. Thanks again for the great post!πŸ‘πŸ»

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

