Have you ever noticed that God seems to answer your prayers the clearest…when you’re just being real? 

This has happened so many times in my life, I could cite a bunch of examples, and it happened twice just yesterday.

I just casually & briefly mentioned two issues to Him yesterday that were out of my control to fix, and I put my trust in Him to fix the problems. Not by praying by a prayer-template, but just casual talk with the Lord. And both issues were fixed by Him that same day.

On another occasion, I recall almost yelling at God in my frustration…”I can’t do ……., I just can’t do it. So I guess that makes me a failure as a Christian or whatever, but I just can’t do it.” And He took that burden off of me; I remember that very well.

And again, (years ago), I was freaking out that I might have blasphemed the Holy Ghost. And I was telling God that I couldn’t handle the stress of this fear, please help me! And within 2 minutes, (probably less, it seemed almost instantly), my phone rang. It was a man named “Mike,” from a church that I had recently visited. He told me that he didn’t usually call people this time of day, but he decided to call me and thank me for visiting their church. So I immediately told him of my plea to God, and what I had been freaking out about. And he told me what I needed to know, and I was relieved immediately! I was stunned after that phone call ended. I just kept saying “wow” over and over…Talk about answering prayer!…God cares, and He listens to us.

And one final example, I told God that I wanted to somehow see Him today. And within probably an hour, I was in the company of an impoverished blind lady. I’m a trucker, and I stopped to get a snack at a convenience store. And there she was all alone, standing outside, waiting for a bus. God let me visit with her as she waited for her bus. And it was an event that had me in thankful tears. Below is a picture of that convenience store/bus stop in Odem Texas. If you’ll look closely, you’ll see the greyhound bus emblem painted on the outer left side of the building.

And at other times, He answers the questions that I have in my thoughts. (Don’t worry, I’m not talking about eastern mysticism).

Hey, He loves you to pieces. Just talk to Him as your friend, just be real with Him. Because He is your friend. 😃

“Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.” John 15.13

“Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and he shall sustain thee: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.” Psalm 55.22


For the way of salvation, click here

One Comment

Leave a Reply

