The 3 verses of scripture that have impacted my Christian life the most

Grace, grace, grace, and resting in the finished work of the Lord Jesus Christ is the core of my being. I definitely enjoyed writing this article more than any other article. The substance herein is my joy! And everything written here is EQUALLY true of you if you’ve believed on Christ! Insert yourself into the article; it’s all yours, own it. Enjoy my friend. 😃

The word “magnificent” is not nearly strong enough to express the riches that we believers have in Christ! If you want a quick look at what I believe, this short article will reveal it. These are my favorite verses as well, and hopefully they will encourage you too. You can’t help but get excited when dwelling on what Christ is to us.

Colossians 2:13, “And you, being dead in your sins and the uncircumcision of your flesh, hath he quickened together with him, having forgiven you all trespasses”

At a time in my life when I was a mental wreck of guilt, God used this specific verse to set me free from my crushing guilt. Because this verse specifically tells me that in addition to my being given spiritual life in Christ, God has eradicated ALL of my sin and guilt for the ENTIRETY of my life. Goodbye guilt, what a relief! (Romans chapters 4 & 5 are great supporting-companions to this verse).

Romans 3:22, “Even the righteousness of God which is by faith of Jesus Christ unto all and upon all them that believe: for there is no difference”

After God gave me rest from my guilt. This was the next verse that He showed me that supercharged my joy regarding what He’d given to me. There’s no more righteousness than this! By God having imputed His righteousness unto every believer, every Christian is the righteousness of God! Think about that. And the supreme beauty is, our works don’t even enter into it. (Similar verses are 2 Corinthians 5:21, and Philippians 3:9).

Hebrews 10:14, “For by one offering he hath perfected for ever them that are sanctified.”

This was the third ultra-powerful verse that He revealed to me. Similar in substance to the Romans verse, but with the added bonus that we are fully perfected & sanctified by our being in Christ, (not from ourselves). We are perfect and holy because we are in Christ! (What a powerful truth). (This truth is also found in Acts 26:18, 1 Corinthians 1:30-31 & 6:11, and Hebrews 10:10).

And ALL of this is given freely & fully, (to everyone) the instant that they believe on the Lord Jesus Christ as their Saviour. His death, burial, and resurrection accomplished it all for us…It is finished! What a magnificent treasure of blessings that we have in Christ! Amen.

All glory to the risen Lord Jesus Christ

Click here for the way of salvation

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

