My Christian testimony. The loving saving grace of Jesus Christ.

Just to give you some scale of my age, I was born in 1965.

Throughout my life, I have been a very evil sinner, and I know that I deserve to be thrown into hell. 

I’ve had two coming to Christ seasons in my life. The first was when I was a young adult in the mid 1980s. Then after a couple of years, I abandoned all Christian activity, and I became increasingly wicked over the next couple of decades. 

Then in the summer of 2012, God intensely drew me to Himself as I went about my usual life. A war raged for my soul that I pray I’ll never forget. My burden of guilt, and craving for forgiveness from God was more intense than my limited vocabulary can adequately describe. God drew me to Himself by letting me feel in my consciousness the guilt of my sinful behaviors that I’d committed throughout my life. And He made me acutely aware in my consciousness of the pain and hurt that I had caused to other people. My guilt was repeatedly surfacing in my consciousness, one hidden sin after the other was coming to my mind. And throughout all of this, I was continually seeking God’s forgiveness from a repentant heart. Over and over I’d be on my face seeking God’s forgiveness, no matter where I was…at home, at work, on the roadside. And I was also internally compelled to seek forgiveness from the people that I’d harmed. And seeking their forgiveness was scary, because I stood to suffer life-changing consequences if those people didn’t show me mercy. But I owed it to them to seek their forgiveness, and God saw me through all of it.

And as this season of guilt-consciousness was happening, God was revealing His love and grace to me. Then one night while I was driving, something beautifully miraculous clicked within me. I really believed that I was fully forgiven by Jesus’ payment on the cross…This revelation of God’s grace literally had me yelling in blissful relief in the cab of my truck! “I’m forgiven! I’m really and truly forgiven!” And I was jumping up and down with joy! My entire sin debt was forgiven!

Oh the relief !!!

And I was also baptized by immersion.

But receiving forgiveness isn’t the only blessing given to us in salvation. We are made spiritually alive from spiritual death, and we are immeasurably loved by our Father, (Who cares for even our most trivial concerns in life). He indwells us with His Spirit, and Christ is in us as we are in Christ.

All glory to the risen Lord Jesus Christ.

Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand;

2By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain.

3For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;

4And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:” 1 Corinthians 15.1-4


“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.

10For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.

11For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.

12For there is no difference between the Jew and the Greek: for the same Lord over all is rich unto all that call upon him.

13For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.”  Romans 10.9-13


“For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:

9Not of works, lest any man should boast.”  Ephesians 2.8,9


1

Leave a Reply

